Experience

October 23, 2006 at 10:09 pm Leave a comment

The best thing about living in a huge city like LA is that entertainment opportunities are endless.  No matter how much or little money you want to spend there’s always something to do.  Sometimes the possibilities are overwhelming!!  There are at least 300 restaurants within 3 miles of my house yet it is so difficult for us to make a decision on where to go  that we end up eating at the same 5 places over and over again.  We know they’re gonna be good, we know where they are and we know where to park. 

Experiencing something new can often be soured by traffic, parking, and other people.  Where I live, it can take me anywhere from 30 minutes to 2 hours to get to my destination depending on what time I need to be there.  Parking can take up to a half hour and can cost up to $15.  Before I go anywhere, I find out about the parking situation.  Once I figure out that it’s either valet or street parking because it always is (very few places have parking garages/lots and if they do be prepared to shell out some cash); it is then time to plan a route.  The question is usually not what is the quickest way to get there but rather which street would I rather sit in my car for an hour on because any way you go in gridlock traffic takes a very long time.  Anyway, my point is that despite all of these obstacles, I have been experiencing the city.  I have been getting out, trying new things, exploring LA.  There is soooo much to see and do and I am just getting started.  That’s one of the reasons I haven’t been posting much.  All this experience really makes a person tired!!

Entry filed under: living in LA.

I survived It’s SAD time

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,486 hits