Why Brooke Why?

November 18, 2006 at 9:00 am 3 comments

As I was surfing through the channels this evening after work, I saw footage of some of the celebrities arriving in Rome to attend the “TomKat” wedding. Brooke Shields and her husband are among the attendess. I cannot be the only Tom Cruise hater to wonder why she would possibly even consider going to the wedding of a man that publicly criticized her for taking antidepressants. I know that he apologized but still, Broooke, have a little dignity. You can’t possibly want to be friends with him. Unless maybe, his publicist paid for your trip and gave you a little spending money to pretend like you’re thrilled to be there. It will make the wedding a little more newsworthy after all. I’ve always been such a fan of yours but now I’m having a hard time respecting you. Give me a break!!

Click here to read more Tom Cruise bashing, my dear friend has a blog in which he has his own category.

Entry filed under: venting.

what comes around goes around or vice versa Top things for kids to do while visiting their stepfather in jail

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SECR  |  November 20, 2006 at 8:20 pm

    I totally think that they paid for her trip. Plus, Brooke doesn’t have a lot going on these days, so this keeps her in the media. I did hear that she and Katie have become good friends and find this hard to believe…I agree with you, I wouldn’t have anything to do with them (free trip to Italy and free press excluded).

    Reply
  • 2. Amy  |  November 27, 2006 at 3:08 am

    I am so glad you pointed this out Angel! I had the same thoughts when I saw all the ridiculous coverage of this stupid wedding. Tom Cruise is a complete moron out of touch with reality and I loved it when Brooke took him on. However, my opinion of Brooke has completely changed. While I do believe in forgiveness I can’t help but question Brooke’s motives for attending the wedding….

    Reply
  • 3. kim  |  December 10, 2006 at 8:18 am

    it seems brooke sold out like so many do. maybe she was paid to show up. maybe she’s joining the cult. it’s one thing to forgive him, it’s just plain scary to befriend him. i don’t get it.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,486 hits