sister, oscars, etc.

February 28, 2007 at 1:53 am Leave a comment

Has it really been that long?  I didn’t realize how long it has been since I’ve written.  So much has been going on and time is just zipping on by.  My job has been keeping me super busy and has been rather stressful but I am learning a lot and hopefully will get a promotion soon.  What else, what else?  I had a fantastic visit with my sister.  She and her family came to CA and we had such a great time.  She is one of the things I miss the most about TN.  She is absoulutely one of the funniest humans on the earth.  You can’t help but love her.  She has a gigantic heart too. 

 On another note, I watched the academy awards and I have to say that Ellen was just wonderful.  She is hilarious and I think everyone liked her.  I hope she gets to host again.  I would like to share one of the funniest moments of the oscars for me personally.  I was watching at a friend’s house and her cable box was all messed up.  She calls the cable company and stays on hold for 30 minutes.  Yes, 30 minutes she is on hold waiting for technical support.  When she finally talks to someone, he tells her to unplug the box and plug it back in.  Her response to him after waiting on hold for 30 minutes was “Celine Dion is singing on the Oscars, it’s impossible for me to unplug it right now.  I’ll try it after that and call you back if it doesn’t work.”  I was sitting next to her going- this is the perfect time to unplug the box.  So, of course it didn’t work and I guess she had to wait on hold for another half hour but I guess Celine Dion is worth it to her.

Now I will tell you one of my personal favorite moments from last years Oscars.  I worked briefly at a restaurant and had to work during the Awards.  A ditsy blonde bartender was also working and when they were giving the award for best actor and Phillip Seymour Hoffman won over Joaquin Phoenix she said “Oh my god, I don’t like him, Joaquin totally should have won”  I said, “have you seen Capote?” and she said “no, but I think it’s so much more difficult to play the role of a person that really existed.”  That still gives me a laugh every time I think about it.  That’s LA for ya, if you’ve got boobs do you really need brains too?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Will I ever be a grown-up? 3 MONTHS

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,486 hits