beginning again

July 22, 2008 at 10:19 pm Leave a comment

It has been almost 5 months since the break-up so I’m about finished using it as an excuse for my behavior which is sometimes questionable if you know me but by no means bad.  The truth is, I’ve been single for many years.  I have spent the past 8 years doing almost everything alone.  Family events, parties, movies, concerts, vacations, you name it- not always totally alone, I could usually get a friend to go with me.  I even spent my time at home alone locked up in my room watching television.  I was a single person in a relationship. I’m not sure when this became an acceptable lifestyle for me or why it went on as long as it did, but I fell into some type of trap that I couldn’t even escape by moving 2000 miles.  It is so easy to stay in a situation because you’re unsure of how you will deal with the change. 

But moving on from that, I have learned a tremendous amount about myself and how I want my future to be.  I enjoy music, television, movies, reading, drinking, being with friends, going out, trying new things, shopping, traveling, and there’s nothing wrong with that.  I will continue to indulge in anything that makes me happy until it no longer makes me happy and that is the way life should be.  I have not had a difficult time during this transition, I feel like I can finally be myself again and I feel like so many people are cheating themselves by remaining in bad situations.  Life is short so you should enjoy it!!  So from this point on, I will not speak of my past relationship or use it as an excuse for anything I do because I’ve moved on.

Entry filed under: being single again.

where to begin My mom was a car thief.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 2,486 hits